Tags

, , , , , ,

Until recently I considered blogs to be like Yoga and Cous Cous, fine for other people but not something I really wanted to get involved in. Then I realised, after several people brought it to my attention with casual remarks and a fairly extensive bill-board  campaign that many of my Facebook friends were getting annoyed with my constant bellyaching in statuses. It seems that the Facebook status is a sacred medium reserved for play-by-play accounts of decidedly average meals and the reposting of other people’s “inspirational” quotes that are so saccharine just looking at them causes you to slip into a diabetic coma.

But I digress…

So I started this blog as a new year’s resolution. It’s part of an ingenious and complex (not really) plan to get some things that annoy me off my chest without it losing me anymore virtual friends. I mean, without them, where will I get all my hilarious photos of cats that think they’re people? I guess the point is some people apparently find my ranting funny and some don’t. This way they can choose rather than me inflicting it on their newsfeed with an approach to humour that I can only describe as shock and awe (say 100 things and the law of averages means at least 3 of them have to be funny, surely?)

Moving along…

Over the coming unspecified period of time I’ll be writing about the world’s ironic and moronic goings on in a sardonic and yes, sarcastic fashion. I’ll be writing it, you may as well read it.

Welcome to my world…

